top of page
Writer's pictureJoReece Tupuola

Our Morning Routine Checklist

We have successfully implemented a morning routine that we follow on our school days. These have been super helpful for me, so I want to share them with you. We laminated ours to save paper (and money lol). If you click this link itʻll take you the the template we use. We decided to offer this as a template because we understand that everyoneʻs routine is different, so you can add or switch out items that best serve you and your family.

Some of the benefits we seen since establishing a morning routine are:

  • A calmer household. A routine builds familiarity, and when everyone already knows what to expect everything gets done smoothly.

  • Healthy habits. Itʻs important to create healthy habits for our children so itʻs easier for them to keeps those habits as an adult. Example: If you grew up with the habit of always praying for your food, you probably still do it as an adult.

  • Independence. My girls and I have both gained a little independence. By giving my girls the responsibility of going through their routines, Iʻve been able to have a few minutes of time to myself. The more they do for themselves, the less I need to do. Haha, just kidding (kinda).

  • Confidence. With independence comes confidence. I love building my girls confidence! A confident keiki is a happy keiki who is willing to try new things.


If this is what youʻre looking to establish in your home, then Iʻm sure this morning routine checklist template will be a help to you. Iʻve included another link to our name template. We use these everyday as well. My oldest can already write her name on her own so we use the blank lines for her and the bubble letters for my youngest. If youʻre having a hard time customizing the routine please let me know by sending me an email or messaging me on social media. Iʻm happy to help. Thanks again for following our Toddlerschool journey and supporting us as we learn and grow.



ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page